Swedish Neutron Education for Science & Society

Contact us

Here you will find contact information to the management as well as contact persons for the individual universities. If you have a general question please use the following email: info@swedness.se.

Management & Administration

Prof. Kristina Edström
Director

Department of Chemistry
Uppsala University (UU)
Kristina.Edstrom@kemi.uu.se

Asst. Prof. Martin Månsson
Director of Studies

Materials & Nano Physics
Royal Institute of Technology (KTH)
condmat@kth.se

Camilla Dann
SwedNess Administration

Uppsala University (UU)
camilla.dann@kemi.uu.se
Tel. +46-18-471 3794

Contacts at individual universities

Prof. Ulrich Häussermann
Materials & Environmental Chemistry
Stockholm University (SU)
ulrich.haussermann@mmk.su.se

Prof. Jens Birch
Thin Film Physics
Linköping University (LiU)
jens.birch@liu.se

Assoc. Prof. Stephen Hall
Solid Mechanics
Lund University (LU)
Stephen.Hall@solid.lth.se

Prof. Jan Swenson
Condensed Matter Physics
Chalmers University
jan.swenson@chalmers.se

Prof. Adrian Rennie
Dept. Physics and Astronomy
Materials Physics
Uppsala University (UU)
adrian.rennie@physics.uu.se

Assoc. Prof. Peter Hedström
Materials Science
Royal Institute of Technology (KTH)
pheds@kth.se

Dr. Hanna Wacklin
European Spallation Source (ESS)
hanna.wacklin@esss.se

Student representatives

Karolina Mothander
Dept. Physical Chemistry
Lund University (LU)
karolina.mothander@fkem1.lu.se

Elisabetta Nocerino
Dept. of applied physics
Royal Institute of Technology (KTH)
nocerino@kth.se